Who will be the orange cap holder in the ILP 2020?

Name of the players who might get the Orange cap in ILP 2020.

Posted October 13, 2020 in Cricket News.

User Image
Who will be the orange cap holder in the ILP 2020?

Every year there are 8 teams and each team has around 20 players in IPL.  All of them practice a lot for this and try to give their best on field. Because it increases the chances of getting paid higher in future years, as well as it enhances their skills. The main aim of all the players is to get the Orange cap, this orange cap is given to the player who scores the highest run in the tournament. In case of a tie, the batsman with a better strike rate is awarded the Orange Cap. The Orange Cap owner who is fielding is allowed to wear the Orange Cap till the end of the innings even if an opposition batsman has overtaken his runs.  It is the dream of every player but the only one gets this every year. The award was started in the first season of the tournament in 2008. Shaun Marsh was the first player to win the award. He scored 616 runs in 11 matches which was the most runs scored in the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League. Orange Cap works as a reward for the outstanding display by a batsman. In the year of 2019, the award was given to David Warner, he has scored 692 runs. This year the completion is neck to neck. All the players are on fire. Let us talk about few players who might get Orange cap in this year –

1) Lokesh Rahul is on the top of this list. He is the caption of Kings XI Punjab. His run score is 302.

2) Faf du Plessis is second on the list belong from Chennai Super Kings. His run Score is 282.

3) Mayank Agarwal is on third from Kings XI Punjab. There are two players from this team in this team. There is a completion among the team itself for the Orange Cap award. The run score of Mayank Agarwal is 272. Now this is going to be interesting to see that who will get this award and how it goes ahead when your competitor is our teammate.

4) Rohit Sharma is on fourth number, he is from Mumbai Indians, his run is 176 and it is expected that two few more players from Mi might compete Rahul for this cap. K. Pollard and I. Kishan their run score is 163 and 158 respectively.

5) David Warner is on fifth number this year, from Sunrisers Hyderabad. Cricket records says that his run score is 175.  He was the one who won the Orange Cap award in the year of 2019. This time his level has gone down. Let’s see what happens in future still many matches are left so there will be a frequent change in this list after every match. This year the cricket recodes might change the scene.

Do not press Back or Refresh the page
Kindly wait while we process your request